twankharder

Apparently we'll never grow out of twank.

Oh, the…angst?

Bonasera… Bonasera.

Oh, deer. AG Double-Oh-Three has deleted her Twitter. Now we have to go upload all our screencaps of her tweets and edit them into the last post. First world problems suck.

Why would she do this? Seems someone on the gazebo wanted to know where the original Twankhard went, and whether it was really AG. Jennday posted a whole lot of… Jesus, it’s all “I posted a link, and someone clicked it, and that someone’s IP was in a certain city and that’s where AG’s LinkedIn profile says she lives, and btw here’s the whole IP without any of the numbers blacked out AND THAT’S HOW I KNOW.”

We feel so lazy. All we did was compare the IP when Twankhard posted here once to one of AG’s from…erm, somewhere else. We are fat lazy moos.

Anyway, AG supposedly tweeted “Hey, thanks for posting my IP, RL name, address, and former employers on The Gazebo. That’s totally not crossing any lines. You won guise!” before flouncing Twitter. Derp…if you don’t want people knowing your name, probably best not to give interviews to msnbc.com or sit a ComicCon panel. Where was there an address? The only “former employer” we know of is Icy herself, whose privacy during a discussion about a service she was purchasing wasn’t exactly honoured.

Ugaiz, there’s like this line you just don’t cross. But it only goes one way.

52 responses to “Oh, the…angst?

  1. Anonymous March 8, 2011 at 4:33 am

    if jennday posted AG’s IP address, that’s a pretty fucked up thing to do. none of the other shit matters. if you guys have a big fucking problem with people staying anonymous when they choose to be, what the fuck are you doing here?

  2. Anonymous March 8, 2011 at 4:36 am

    if you guys have such a problem with someone’s choice to post anonymously, what the fuck are you doing here? Are you going to post my IP address now? Seriously? If Jennday posted someone’s IP address that’s pretty fucked up. Am I misssing something?

  3. Anonymous March 8, 2011 at 4:39 am

    haha, shocker, I can’t mask my IP address on this site. So, if you guys have a problem with someone’s choice to post anonymously, what the fuck are you doing here? If Jennday really posted AG’s IP address, that is fucked up. Are you saying it’s okay to post the IP addresses of people that post here and divulge who they are? Seriously? IDEGI. This is so fucking lame.

    • twankharder March 8, 2011 at 4:46 am

      We heard you the first two times. No one posted her IP here, and no one cares who you are. Sorry.

      • Anonymous March 8, 2011 at 4:53 am

        nah, you didn’t post her IP here, you just thought it’d be nifty to expose the identity of someone who posted on your blog after you connected the dots. pretty toolish. I explained the triple post below.

        • Ralph S. Mouse March 8, 2011 at 5:06 am

          Yes, AngstGoddess is the victim here. Because calling someone a liar and a hypocrite is worse than actually being a liar and a hypocrite. *eyeroll*

        • yowzahs March 8, 2011 at 3:33 pm

          “Anonymous March 8, 2011 at 4:53 am
          nah, you didn’t post her IP here, you just thought it’d be nifty to expose the identity of someone who posted on your blog after you connected the dots. pretty toolish. I explained the triple post below”.

          <—–MORGAN? is that you? Want to make sure I drop my panties if it is &_&

    • whert March 8, 2011 at 5:14 am

      they just said that jennday posting the whole IP was wrong. did you read the post before you came in here to whiteknight?

      • Anonymous March 8, 2011 at 9:07 am

        you’re not very bright are you? the post clearly says Jennday posted the IP on the GAZ. Read again. And then this bunch of geniuses decided to out the very person they’re fucking emulating here. I don’t see twankharder revealing who THEY are. I guess once they realized who was behind Twankhard the idea wasn’t so cool anymore? Typical. Kind of undescores the whole reason the original Twankhard was started.

        • Anonymous March 8, 2011 at 12:53 pm

          “you’re not very bright are you? the post clearly says Jennday posted the IP on the GAZ. Read again.”

          I must not be bright either, because what I see is them basically snarking Jenndy’s post. It sounds like if they posted IP addresses they would at least cover some of it up. The rest of your comment makes no sense. WHAT wasn’t so cool anymore? And yes, Jennday posted on the Gaz, that was the whole point. It was posted there and not here. You are lashing out at people and calling them stupid but you aren’t making any sense yourself.

          • omg March 8, 2011 at 1:50 pm

            you really are that dense. After hearing about the Jennday wank, “twankharder” decided to investigate the identity of Twankhard by checking the IP address of the person who posted on this blog as Twankhard against an IP address associated with AG…and it matched…and they just told you that. Where twankharder got AG’s IP address is a mystery, they just said “somewhere else”. They’ve even edited this post twice to make sure it’s clear. They just outed AG as Twankhard. LAME. Especially because Twankhard died months ago, and these knucklheads rescuscitated it. But it’s not as despicable as what Jennday did. Stalking someone and posting their IP address? W-O-W. Ridiculous and super super creepy. At least twankhard managed to out her without revealing personal details. Let’s not forget she was also once a mod at ADF. She had access to a whole bunch of people’s IP addresses. That give me great pause about posting anything there ever again. Why would I trust anyone who considers her a friend to keep my real identiy secret? Finally, what the hell is Jennday even doing following the twifandom anyway? She flounced…right? Guess not. AG obviously wanted to flounce, she did, and she decided to let people know what she really thought about certain people on the way out. There was nothing graceful about it, though it definitely brought the lulz. BUT THIS? Jfc. I’m done with this whole mess. *disclaimer* I was a huge fan of Twankhard…this place is a cheap immitation.

      • Anonymous March 8, 2011 at 3:40 pm

        If it’s one of the people who usually whiteknight her, well, let’s just say that reading comprehension isn’t very high . . .which was conveniently just proven!

  4. Anonymous March 8, 2011 at 4:45 am

    great, didn’t think the first two comments actually posted because I was using a proxy server, so hence the triple post. feh. whatever, made my point.

  5. Ralph S. Mouse March 8, 2011 at 5:00 am

    Wait. She really was the first Twankhard? But she’s saying THe Gazebo crossed a line by posting her info? (THe IP was shitty but the rest was already out there, and she did much worse to others.

    I can’t. I just can’t.

  6. Anonymous March 8, 2011 at 5:03 am

    I just can’t even. It all so messed up.

  7. Fangirl Anonymous March 8, 2011 at 5:10 am

    What a bitch. Every horrible thing she did was okay until she got a taste of her own medicine, and then she cries foul. Fuck all of this.

  8. You know what? March 8, 2011 at 6:12 am

    It seems as if whenever someone becomes a so called ‘BNA’ they turn into complete bitches. It’s just plain ego and arrogance IMO.

  9. sock March 8, 2011 at 6:47 am

    I think posting IP addresses, town, full name, and employment history is much worse than just making a twank site like this one. And she definitely did post it.

    I am sick of Jenn/tor/whoever being all “lol, I don’t read fic and I don’t really care about it or twilight. But I moderate numerous twi websites/write secret fanfic under a sock account/read and comment on each fic post/track IP addresses of all people I don’t like/am all up in any drama every time it comes up. I mean really kids. I don’t think you are fooling anyone.

    • Is that cheese? March 8, 2011 at 12:29 pm

      Maybe if we’re really lucky, all of the BNAs and their outrageous egos will flounce the fandom. No wait, then we’ll be left with the “I don’t care, I hate it all, but I have my finger in every pie” bitches like Jenn/Tor/whoever. Can’t win either way. No wonder so many of the tweets are from drunks.

    • Anonymous March 8, 2011 at 12:40 pm

      But I moderate numerous twi websites/write secret fanfic under a sock account/read and comment on each fic post/track IP addresses of all people I don’t like/am all up in any drama every time it comes up.

      This so much. “LOLOLOLOLOLOL IDC IDC IDC IDCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC!!! See how much I don’t care? You must be so ashamed to show up once in a while and see that i’ve done all this while you were out working bcs it’s all ok now that I said IDC!!!!!!”

      Same with their little friends who mostly hide on _twat but always show up when there’s drama. Sure it’s fun to lol at something when it comes up in your face, but JFC, when you go out of your way to spend hours finding new ways to snark a fandom you say you’re too good for, the tramp doth protest too much.

    • nomsie March 8, 2011 at 2:25 pm

      Hating is cool these days. They feel above everyone else though they’re just as obsessed, if not more.

  10. methinks March 8, 2011 at 7:16 am

    Omnifuck ebook – $4.99
    The Writer’s Crack Shop ebook – $5.99
    Fandom Wank – Priceless

    Hahahahahahahahaha

    • yowzahs March 8, 2011 at 3:40 pm

      See, now this is a quality comment instead of incessant whining about how much you don’t care, but still tak ethe 5 minutes to post a comment that is of no value or entertainment!

    • smexynoniemouse March 9, 2011 at 9:18 pm

      BAHAHAHA!!! Best. Comment. Ever.

      I loved Twankhard and nearly cried when it disappeared. If AG was running it, well, that makes her cool in my book (whereas before she was just some annoying BNA who people wouldn’t shut up about in podcasts and on blogs). T

      he posting of her IP? I don’t care. If she pissed off enough people to make someone want to do that… sorry. I was laughing too hard. Now I lost my train of thought.

      Anyway, AG will always be my hero now.

  11. Ellie March 8, 2011 at 7:17 am

    Everyone involved in this AG, Icy, The gazebo have come out looking just as bad as each other. I’m reading the gazebo, AGs titter, Icys website and 4 words keep going round and round my head:
    GROW THE FUCK UP! I swear if I thought they had the intelligence I’d suggest that one of these three people/groups started FF as a social experiment.

  12. boobylong March 8, 2011 at 11:08 am

    I don’t understand. How do we know, exactly, that she’s behing twankhard? Everyone seems to be so sure about it, but I see no evidence anywhere. Did I miss something?

  13. AnonyNOOSE March 8, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    I can’t believe this convoluted clusterfuck.

    From AG’s FF.net profile (her avatar there is the reason I choose the name here I did):

    “13.) Have you flounced? I’m too lazy to muster the internal diva necessary to do such a thing.”

    She’s too narcissistic to REALLY flounce. She’ll be back. This diva has a temper tantrum when her own antics are exposed but it’s perfectly fine for her to abuse the fandom as she wants, bullying authors and others too?

    She’s nothing but a master manipulator craving and stirring up drama. She’s just a MsScribe wannabe, using the guise of someone concerned about the fandom. She is everything that is WRONG about the fandom. How does that unicorn’s horn feel being shoved up YOUR ass AG? You’ve forced others to experience it, now enjoy your not so little taste. Enjoy the sharp and relish the sting. Hypocrite.

  14. nomsie March 8, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    Correct me if I’m wrong but doesn’t an IP search on the net only give you info on the country, state and town/region as well as the ISP? She revealed her name in that interview. You can just google it and there it is! I’m not a fan of Jennday and her buddies, but don’t blame others for using the personal information you so carelessly hand out. Thinking of starting a career made out of Twilight, huh?

    What I really want to know is whether AG was Twankhard. Yes or no?

    • Slytherella March 8, 2011 at 8:06 pm

      nomsie, you are correct. An IP search will only give you certain information. You can’t track it back to a person’s home. The ISP (normally) keeps the logs of the IP address leases and to which routers they are assigned. You’d need a court order to actually go through the logs and match up the IP address to the date in question.

      • CQH Extraordinaire March 10, 2011 at 6:12 am

        ummm this is not true. With the correct resources you can TOTALLY track it back to the home address. But do I think any of these big egod—er i mean big name authors can do that….nah prob not.

  15. Disappointed at the fandom March 8, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    You know I wasn’t going to post here, because I wasn’t a very big fan of the original Twankhard but someone linked me and I read these comments so I will.

    First of all, I’m surprised WE don’t take more responsibility for what’s been going on in the fandom in the last few months. Sure, certain individuals, BNAs, or whatever you like to call them are starting the problems but we thrive in it. Las night when I first heard the news there was drama, again. I wasn’t going to look into it, like I usually do. But people kept talking about, and talking about it so I took a closer look to my timeline. Guess what I saw? No I didn’t saw AngstGoddess or Snowqueens Icedragon fighting… I saw normal, everyday, fandom members fighting. I saw some who tweeted stuff like “popcorn gif” Or “I hate the drama but this is SO much fun!” I saw people attacking Icedragon, and calling her a bully for posting AngstGoddess RL info (that confused me as I never saw anywhere she was the one behind it.) I saw people attacking AngstGoddess and calling her a bitch and that she could dish it out but not take it.

    Um… hello fandom! Don’t you see that YOU are the biggest part of the problem? If we weren’t all reverting back to high school behavior, none of this would matter. Each and everyone of you say the other side is a bully, when YOU ALL ARE BULLIES!

    AngstGoddess and Icedragon would probably hash out their problems privately because they wouldn’t get any attention from us. But they do, so at this point I don’t really care who started who or what. I don’t care who is right or wrong. All I care about is people taking responsibility for their own part on this drama. I want ALL of the fandom to fucking grow-up! That’s what I want.

    • Far out of it March 9, 2011 at 3:07 am

      Well put! Thank you.

    • Anonymous... really? March 9, 2011 at 3:26 am

      Yes, mom.

      • Disappointed at the fandom March 10, 2011 at 12:48 am

        Thanks for proving my point with your reply.

        JSYK. I’m actually probably too young to be your mom. Which is what scares me the most. The people encouraging this are mom’s. I don’t have kids, and my only worry in life is College. I don’t need to set an example for anyone. *shrugs*

  16. sock March 8, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    The best part: I heard Jenn sent a C&D letter to someone who was offering to post Jenn’s full name/location/place of business. Now she also has sad eeeeverywhere how it is no big deal that she posted AG’s stuff and that it was already out there. But if it is turned back on her…whoa. big deal. I will sue yo’ ass.

    It just kills me. I don’t think it even crosses her mind as ironic or hypocritical. Like, I really think she thinks it is two different issues and that she is legitimately right. I used to think if you just patiently explained this kind of stuff and walked her through the logic (Jenn, you say “idc, no big deal, boo hoo about outing someone. But then you get all freaked out and send C&D letters to people offering to do the same to you. You see that, yes?) that maybe she would get it. But I don’t think she can.

    Never change, Jenn. Self awareness is completely overrated.

  17. CQH Extraordinaire March 10, 2011 at 5:57 am

    I think the thing that amazed me most about all of this was Icys blast on her blog. You don’t try to defend yourself against looking like an asshole by making yourself look like an even bigger asshole. I’ve never been much of a fan of AG, but watching her try to teach Icy some humility cracked me up. And if the rumors are true, and she is the original twanker…well fuck I think I’m team AG cuz this shit cracks me up!!!

    • CQH Extraordinaire March 10, 2011 at 6:15 am

      Why do we get so wrapped up in their drama? Cuz they are putting it out there for us to gawk, point and laugh at. Lets all take sides and throw shit at them!

  18. Anonymous March 12, 2011 at 8:30 am

    You NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER out a fan. You fucking idiots don’t deserve to be in fandom. In other words, GTFO.

    • CQH Extraordinaire March 13, 2011 at 6:18 am

      ok ive read this over and over…WTF are you talking about? Who is outing a fan? Seems like the only people being outed here are only fans of themselves

  19. Anonymous March 13, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    What kind of Cromagnong would post personal information?
    I mean really, it’s not that difficult to understand that just because some information are available you should make them explicit.

Leave a Reply

